Staff and Board

Courtney Jackson – Executive Director

Courtney serves as RIDE’s Executive Director, in charge of RIDE’s campaigns, fundraising and communications,  staff management, and developing overall strategy. Prior to her role as Executive Director, Courtney served as RIDE’s Organizer and Storyteller for three years, working to expand RIDE’s grassroots network of transit riders via direct organizing, relationship building, and facilitating monthly transit rider meet-ups. Before her RIDE tenure, Courtney worked in mental health advocacy for both children and adults where she witnessed the importance of equitable and reliable transit on the lives and success of her clients. Courtney was born and raised in San Francisco but considers New Orleans home. As an avid photographer, she often frequents her favorite place in New Orleans – the live Oaks of City park – which means you’ll probably catch her on the # 91 Jackson-Esplanade.

Dustin Robertson – Policy Manager

Dustin joins RIDE as the Policy Manager where he leads research and analysis of New Orleans transportation. He recently completed an urban studies PhD in Tulane University’s City, Culture, and Community program. His diverse research interests include mobility, transportation infrastructure, urban democracy, urbanization, housing, and fishing. Dustin grew up on a farm in rural Indiana but has since lived in numerous cities around the world including Marseille, New Delhi, and New Orleans for the past six years. You can find Dustin taking the # 3 Tulane bus that runs right past his house or fishing in one of the bodies of water in or around New Orleans.

Shirani Jayasuriya – Communications Manager

Shirani serves as RIDE’s Communications Manager and is responsible for conveying the organization’s vision to the community, as well as relaying critical information via multiple platforms. She maintains a close relationship with transit riders to ensure RIDE’s continued commitment to their needs. Shirani comes to RIDE with many years of experience as an organizer advocating for racial and economic equity within the Minneapolis Parks System in Minnesota. She is also a daily transit rider and recognizes the necessity of accessible transportation for all. Shirani grew up splitting time between family in New Orleans and Minneapolis and has been living in New Orleans full-time for over a decade. In her free time, she’s an arts and culture writer with a passion for music. Be sure to say hello if you see her on the # 11 Magazine bus or the # 12 St. Charles Streetcar, both of which she rides regularly.

Board of Directors

Sebrina Bush Hillard – President
President, Insurance Design & Placement, Inc.

Diana Masters – Secretary 
Commercial Litigation Attorney, King & Jurgens, LLC

Lacy McManus – Past President
Program Manager – Employer Lead, Amazon Web Services

Annalisa Kelly – Treasurer
Strategic Initiatives Manager, Jefferson Parish Economic Development Commission (JEDCO)

Judy Stevens – Coalition for Quality Transit Chair
Certified Retinal Angiographer, Ochsner Clinic

Eli Ackerman
COO, Grow Progress

David Green
Advocate and Manufacturer, Lighthouse Louisiana

Valerie Jefferson
President, Amalgamated Transit Union Division Local 1560

Fred Neal Jr.
Urban Planner, Villavaso and Associates

Stacey Olson
Retired, former Chevron executive

Vincenzo Pasquantonio
Vola Consulting, LLC

Jennifer Terry
Transportation and Urban Planning Consultant, JOAB Professional Services

Tara Tolford
University of New Orleans Transportation Institute